Day 59 of #XploreBharat

#XploreBharat – Southernmost Tip of Indian territory

They say When in doubt head for a beach and which place better than Andaman & Nicobar islands The Heaven of India.
“The Andaman and Nicobar islands are not just a symbol of India’s natural beauty, but are also like a place of pilgrimage for Indians, said Modi Southernmost, when Prime Minister Narendra Modi recently announced the renaming of three islands of Andaman and Nicobar archipelago as a tribute to Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose.
The Ross Island was renamed as Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Dweep, the Neil Island as Shaheed Dweep and the Havelock Island as Swaraj Dweep.

Read more…

#XploreBharat – India’s Niagara- The Chitrakote WaterFalls

Where shall I be going today? This had become a natural question cropping in my thoughts for the past 57 days. And today, on the eve of the final day of #XploreBharat, I ask myself as I write this post- ‘Where should I take them now?’ As I think, my thoughts turn towards this long forgotten place which I had visited before my marriage… around a decade ago. So, let me take you on the journey of ‘India’s Niagara- The Chitrakote Waterfalls’.

Read more…

 

 

 

Leave a comment