Day 56 of #XploreBharat

#XploreBharat – Land of Lord of Sri Jagannath

Jagannath mean “Land of the universe” and worshipped in the form of Lord Vishnu.

Read more…

#XploreBharat – Land of Thunderbolt – Darjeeling

After spending a complete weekend in Kolkata, I still wasn’t satisfied and wanted to explore more of the region. Since childhood, I have been hearing stories of friends visiting the hills of ‘Darjeeling’ during the summer vacations. I thought this was the perfect opportunity to explore it since I was already in West Bengal.

I enquired for the tickets and was fortunate enough to procure a confirmed ticket in Shatabdi that runs from Howrah railway station to New Jalpaiguri railway station. To reach Darjeeling via train one needs to travel to the twin cities of Siliguri and Jalpaiguri. New Jalpaiguri is like the gateway to the North Eastern states and is the railway station where the maximum amount of trains passes. I reached around 10:30 pm.

Read more…

 

 

Leave a comment